Skip to main content


Become a Festival Friend

Be first in line for the world's best theatre, dance, music, visual arts, literature and more including 15% off your AF tickets


Staff And Board content

Adelaide Festival Corporation Board Members

Judy Potter (Chair)
Ulrike Klein AO
David Knox
Ian McRae AO
Mark Roderick
Hon Amanda Vanstone
Jim Whalley
Rachel Williams (Government Observer)


Neil Armfield AO and Rachel Healy, Artistic Directors
Rob Brookman AM, Executive Director
Torben Brookman, Deputy Executive Director
Marta Davis, Executive Assistant


Lesley Newton, Head of Programming
Kate Hillgrove, Program Manager
Tess Appleby, Program Executive
David Malacari, Festival Palais Executive Producer
Sam Wright, Producer Festival Palais & Special Projects
Stevan Pavlovic, Program Executive - Classical Music
Julie Orchard, Youth, Education & Talks Coordinator
Rose McGrannachan, Logistics Coordinator

Adelaide Writers' Week

Jo Dyer, Director
Anna Hughes, Program Manager
Bruce McKinven, Site Designer and Coordinator
Kvitka Becker, Assistant


Taren Hornhardt, Head of Production
Melanie Selwood, Production Manager
Bruce Bolton, Technical Manager
Alison Growden, Production Administrator
Letisha Ackland, Production Coordinator
Siobhan Briggs, Senior Production Coordinator
Steve Brown, Risk Consultant
Alex Hayley, Production Coordinator
Van Locker, Production Coordinator
Roland Partis, Production Coordinator
Mark Pennington, Palais Construction Manager

Lachlan Turner, Production Manager Two Feet

Kat Waterman, Production Coordinator
Jacinta Way, Production Administration Assistant


Festival Associates

Robert Cousins, Festival Designer
Genevieve Lacey, Curator, Chamber Landscapes
Mary Vallentine AO, Classical Music Advisor
Gill Minervini, Curator & Event Director Long Lunches
Gus Love, Head Chef Long Lunches

Marketing and Communications

Michelle Reid, Head of Marketing & Communications
Harriet Cheney, Marketing Manager
Benita Healy, Ticketing and Data Manager
Laura Danesin, Marketing Executive
Georgia Stanley, Marketing Coordinator
Skye Treloar, Marketing Assistant
Tessa King, Graphic Designer
Anthea Hagar, Publicist
Petrina Egan, National Publicist
Annika Stennert, Publicity Coordinator


Sarah Killey, Philanthropy Manager
Bernadette Woods, Philanthropy Coordinator

Business Development

Amanda Wheeler, Head of Business Development
(maternity leave to January 2019)
Kirilea Salomone, Business Development Manager
Beatrice Jeavons, Sponsorship Coordinator
Carolina Rojas, Development Events Coordinator

Finance and Corporate Services

Elizabeth Brooks, Head of Corporate Services
Zarina Yusop, Finance and IT Manager
Prue Miels, Office Administrator
Meredith Holden, Finance Officer
Emma Williams, Volunteer Coordinator

With thanks to

Katy Biggs
Alan John
Shane Reid