Skip to main content

Enlightenment details

Enlightenment pictures

Enlightenment description

With its elegance, intelligence, and clarity of form, Mozart’s music epitomises The Age of Reason. His Auernhammer Sonatas are dedicated to pianist and composer Josepha Auernhammer. She was Mozart’s prodigiously talented pupil, before becoming his colleague and duo partner. In the company of long-time collaborator, fortepianist Erin Helyard, Richard Tognetti steps into hallowed terrain: Mozart violin sonatas and Auernhammer’s own variations, played on period instruments.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Violin Sonata in G major, K.379:
[Theme and variations] Andantino cantabile
Josepha Auernhammer (1758-1820): 6 Variations on “Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja” 
A. Mozart: Violin Sonata in E minor, K. 304:
  Tempo di minuetto
Auernhammer: 12 Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman”
A. Mozart: Sonata in A major, K.526:
  Molto allegro




Event additional information

You might also be interested in

Find more events